HIMSS16 – One week to go!

Las VegasI know many folks are eagerly looking forward to next week in Vegas and HIMSS16. I’m looking forward to meeting my “Conference Buddies” those folks we see once a year at the Big Show! I’ll be looking forward to the keynotes from  Sylvia Mathews Burwell, Secretary of Health & Human Services & Michael Dell, Founder of Dell, Inc next Monday the 29th at the Palazzo Ballroom at the Venetian Hotel.

I try and encourage a balanced approach; educational sessions in the morning, lunch and then exhibit hall and vendors in the afternoons. This gives me the opportunity to experience a full conference experience along with some of my friends from the CSO HIMSS chapter and other chapters I’m connected with. Areas focused on project management in the areas of interoperability solutions (of course focused on CCD’s) analytics and datawarehousing, tele- health (after my recent visit to Cisco in Bangalore), Clinically Integrated Networks and revenue cycle optimization post ICD-10 are at the top of my agenda of mandatory sessions to attend. The Interoperability Showcase is my favorite area of the exhibit hall area to visit after my HIMSS15 experience. Best part of the entire conference in my humble opinion. Don’t miss it. You’ll be glad you saw it when you did. I’ve been pushing for it to go on the road to each state. I’m rarely a petition type of guy, but I’ll sign a petition for an “Interoperability Road Show” if I have to. It’s basically the essence of this blog entirely so “hell ya!” I’ll sign it.

If you haven’t already, register for the CSO HIMSS Luncheon on Tuesday March 1st. I’ll be there as well as many of our CSO HIMSS Board and our esteemed Chapter President, Scott Mash.

We can’t end without obviously the perfunctory “Viva Las Vegas!”

See you on the flip side folks!

Ajay Sharma - Professional Photo-10-25-14

Leave a Reply

